Trustees of the Harris County Department of Education

Erica Lee Carter, Position 6, Precinct 1 (2013-Present)

Elected Officials

Rodney Ellis, Harris County Commissioner for Precinct 1

Dr. Pretta Vandible Stallworth, Houston Community College Trustee

Organizational Endorsements

Area 5 Democrats

Bay Area New Democrats

Communications Workers of America
Democracy for Houston

Democratic Socialists of America - Houston Chapter

Harris County Labor Assembly COPE, AFL-CIO
Harris County Tejano Democrats 

Harris County Young Democrats

Houston Black American Democrats

Houston Chronicle

Houston GLBT Political Caucus

Houston Stonewall Young Democrats
Pleasantville Voters League
Texas State Employees Union

Other Notable Endorsements

Attorney Gary Bledsoe, Dean of Thurgood Marshall School of Law
Dr. Carla Brailey, Texas Southern University Professor
Dr. James M. Douglas, President of the Houston Branch of the NAACP and Professor of Law
Dr. Reynaldo Guerra, Engineer/Civil Rights Activist
Johnathan Miller, Former 2018 Candidate for HCDE Trustee Position 6, Precinct 1
Deloyd Parker, Co-Founder and Executive Director S.H.A.P.E. Community Center
Carroll Robinson, Former Houston City Councilman and Former Houston Community College Trustee